Congratulations Kathrin Helen Hopmann!

Congratulations Kathrin Helen Hopmann!

TFS Stating Grant winner 2016, Kathrin H. Hopmann were late 2017 awarded support for a large consortium supported by NordForsk; Nordic Consortium for CO2 convension. The Consortium started in 2018.

The Nordic Consortium for CO2 Conversion (NordCO2) is a network for Nordic researchers working on chemical CO2 conversion in the Nordic countries. In December 2017 NordForsk granted the center funding through the Nordic University Hub call. The consortium unites 9 universities from 5 Nordic countries (Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Iceland and Finland). The participating universities are: UiT- The Arctic University of Norway, University of Oslo, University of Bergen, Stockholm University, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Uppsala University, Aarhus University, University of Iceland and Helsinki University. At these institutions, 12 research groups participate in the consortium.

NordCO2 will promote knowledge exchange, initiate novel scientific collaborations, jointly train Nordic students and organize outreach activities. The work of the consortium is divided into 4 work packages: ResearchTrainingOutreach and Dissemination and Innovation.

Hopmann also received the gender equality prize for 2018 at UiT.

Kathrin H. Hopmann is one of many talented young research leaders in UiT and TFS research leader program Aurora Outstanding.